Categories:
  • Technology
  • News & Politics
  • Technology
  • Technology
Leo Laporte, Jeff Jarvis, Stacey Higginbotham, and their guests talk about the latest Google and cloud computing news.

Records live every Wednesday at 4:00pm Eastern / 1:00pm Pacific / 20:00 UTC.

TWiG 418: I Want a Three-Tier Tiffen



This Week in Google (MP3)

Neo-Nazi site The Daily Stormer kicked off Go Daddy, Google, Cloudflare, Twitter, and more. Essential phone will be here next week. Pixel 2 passes the FCC, will feature squeezable sides. Allo on the web is still too limited. YouTube will show how many people are watching right now. Mark Zuckerberg's political ambitions. Ordering pizza on Facebook. Trump's DOJ wants 1.3 million IP addresses of people protesting Trump. Ikea smart bulbs work with HomeKit, Alexa, and Google Home.

  • Stacey's thing: A New Way to Dinner
  • Mike's tool: meetingbird
  • Leo's pick: MoviePass

Hosts: Leo Laporte and Stacey Higginbotham


Guest: Mike Elgan


Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-google.

Thanks to CacheFly for the bandwidth for this show.