Categories:
  • Technology
  • News & Politics
  • Business
Tech News Today explores the most important stories of the day in conversation with the world's leading journalists live each weekday at 7:00pm Eastern, 4:00pm Pacific, 23:00 UTC. Give us your news and views at 260-TNT-SHOW or tnt@twit.tv, or watch recorded shows on our website at https://twit.tv/shows/tech-news-today.

Records every weekday at 7:00pm Eastern / 4:00pm Pacific / 23:00 UTC.

TNT 1833: Arachnobotnophobia



Tech News Today (MP3)

The Wall Street Journal says that Apple plans to invest one billion dollars into the acquisition and production of its own TV shows, while aiming to match the quality of HBO content.

AltspaceVR might not be shutting down after all as the company posted that there are relationships in the works that will effectively keep the lights on for the many communities that have made it home.

Voice calling, a much awaited feature for the Google Home, is beginning to roll out to users in the US. The new feature will allow users to place calls to businesses and numbers from their address books using the device.

Also, the Essential phone will begin shipping next week, the Hexa robot is a creepy crawly robot from your nightmares, and Rafe Needleman discusses why bots should never pretend to be human.


Hosts: Megan Morrone and Jason Howell


Guest: Rafe Needleman


Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/tech-news-today.

Thanks to CacheFly for the bandwidth for this show.